Here’s something strange…

I learned something today that I hadn’t realised before.  Now that I know it, it is both blindingly obvious, and remarkably funny.

Whenever I browse through the Reference section on the “App Store” section of Apple’s iTunes, I’m often curious as to how there can be so many different bible applications, and I was astonished at how much some people are charging for them.  Out of pure idle curiosity, I clicked on one that happened to be free, and read this rather amusing comment in the application’s description:

NIV, ESV, NKJV, etc. are copyrighted texts.  I cannot afford to pay the royalties.

The bible is copyrighted, and subject to royalty payments!  God, apparently, doesn’t believe in Open Source…

Leave a Reply

